Motivational Minute – 2 Magical Words That Can Double Your Practice

Years ago, I use to work with my father in his milk and ice cream business. If you’ve ever worked with your father, chances are, like me, I was his gopher.

I was the worker bee, going for this, and going for that. I learned an invaluable work ethic from him. But something else I learned was his power of persuasion with two magical words.

My dad had the uncanny ability to influence people to buy more than milk and ice cream. And these two powerful words created a lot of passive income for him as well.

It wasn’t until years later, that I heard Dr. John Demartini at a Parker seminar talk about these same two words. So powerful were they, that they could move and persuade patients to the point where they would refer in friends and family. I put them in place the very next week and low and behold they worked.

It’s been discovered that the human mind likes order, it likes comfort, it likes structure…and by using these simple two words it can easily move patients , friends and acquaintances to predictably say “YES!”.

When I started using these words, it became effortless with regards to growth in my practice. And I could apply those words to other lessons in life.

Those two magical words are….”WANT” and “NEED”. Let me put those into context for you. My dad would sell a refrigerator full of milk or ice cream, then back end his sales with the phrase, ” You NEED to buy a refrigerator (or ice cream freezer) to store your product…And I WANT you to have the best! My best recommendation would be the Frigidaire model.”

Shop owners magically followed his recommendations because they respected my father and saw him as a figure of higher authority. As we drove away from the stores, my dad would turn to me and just give me his best Clint Eastwood grin.
The same would apply to chiropractic. By using these two magical words in the sentences, “ I want you to bring in your son for a spinal check-up!”, and ” I need you to tell others about the wonders of chiropractic!“, gets people to move.

Try it in your practice for 14 days. This is how you create a habit through repetition and time. Attach your request with a family or friend gift certificate and watch the magic of these two simple words.

Mark this date on your calendar: January 25-26, 2013

To join me at my next seminar entitled, “REVOLUTION”  where I will be teaching the new, “Business of Wellness”.

LEARN, DISCOVER, MASTER:

  • Solid day 1, day 2 procedures to move patients to predictably say YES to lifetime care!
  • Mastering your financial reports to add thousands of dollars to your month ends!
  • Be your own marketing expert with the top 12 tools that work in 2013
  • Brew culture in your practice for 100% CA ownership
  • Expose your CA’s to the new ChiroWorks University for MASSIVE front desk growth!
  • And MUCH, MUCH MORE! (Details Coming Soon!)

Early Bird Registration:

Doctors $197.00+TAX
Students $47.00+TAX
Chiropractic Assistants $27.00+TAX

 To PRE-REGISTER NOW, CLICK HERE!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About drmikereid

CEO and Peak Performance Coach of the hugely successful Chiropractic Masters, a coaching company devoted to empowering Chiropractors around the world with the tools and strategies to live the freedom-based lives of their dreams. Dr Mike is proud to be currently building some of the largest and most profitable practices in North America. A popular motivational speaker at venues such as Parker, Dr Mike has passion and drive for new ideas and strategies and moves the crowd with his sense of humor and humility. Over the years, he has mentored hundreds of doctors in designing clinics, (from small to large), enhancing health, fitness, wellness and family values all the while still in practice at his enormously busy clinic in Ottawa, The Hampton Wellness Centre.

Leave a Reply

